Kyouran Kazoku Nikki Impressions

Wow, brain spasm >_<
That was the first reaction I had after I finished the first episode. Anyway, screenshot spread time.
Kyouran Kazoku Nikki

Well that was an interesting first episode. Wacky would be the best way to describe this anime, with all the chaos and randomness flying in all directions.

Characters seem quite interesting. Ouka playing the role of the poor guy who gets into bad situations, Kyouka as the trouble inducing omnipotent catgirl, and a bunch of other weird characters. I mean, we can tell easily that Black Thirteen or Hyouka as he is going to be referred to as from now on is a blatant parody of  the Predator movies.  It was even easier for me to  catch that Teika, the lion is a parody of Red XIII from Final Fantasy 7. Not bad.

The Opening and Ending theme didn’t help ease my headache. Effective in demonstrating what this anime could and would do to the viewer, i think it served its purpose well (to my dismay xD).

As for the story. Well I guess it’s safe to say that the story isn’t really that important here is it?

So, overall as a comedy I don’t really know what to expect from Kyouran Kazoku Nikki. Heres to hoping that this anime will induce some laughter from me xD. So until next time!

Tags:

2 Responses to “Kyouran Kazoku Nikki Impressions”

  1. Myssa Rei Says:

    Whaaat? No mention of the different EDs for the show depending on the stations that aired it?

  2. rroknedaj Says:

    Oh, I didn’t realize that.

    My bad xD

Leave a Reply

