Soul Eater First Impressions

Now, as with the posts before this I’m currently at Episode 5 of Soul Eater.
Soul Eater

Now, this is what I call entertainment! Great animation, awe inspiring fight sequences, jazzy music (done by none other than Taku Iwasaki who did the music for Gurren Lagann. Yes its that awesome!) and most of all charismatic characters!

Now, I was recommended this anime by many people and only got around to watching it when episode 2 was aired due to subbing issues. How shocked I was when I realized what I’d been missing! After a short but informative intro we’re thrown headfirst into the world of Soul Eater.

Okay, lets talk about the animation. Give yourself 10 seconds to watch the fight between Maka and Jack the Ripper and If you haven’t drooled yourself dry yet, reflect on how awesome it was. It’s been a while since I’ve seen melee combat look this stylish. Also, the colours chosen for the world of Soul eater we’re exceptionally brilliant, perfect for such a show. So no comments in the animation department.

Character-wise, I really like the pairup of the meisters and weapons. Maka and Soul Eater are just cute, Black Star and Tsubaki compliment each other, and Death the Kid, Patty and Liz are just hilarious. All the characters have their own personality traits that stand out, in a good way, and make this anime; for me totally awesome. Speaking of personality I absolutely love Death The Kid’s dealings with his Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. I just couldn’t stop laughing when he was ranting about his painting and the toilet paper. xD
Photobucket

Yes, Music. Like I said earlier, the music was done by Taku Iwasaki, the genius who made the Gurren Lagann soundtrack the hit it is. I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before but I love Gurren lagann, pretty much everything about the soundtrack screams the same awesomeness the Gurren soundtrack did. That said, the particular piece of music I enjoyed the most was Black Star’s intro music, the guitar intro was beyond cool!

So , I’m at the end of my first impressions post for Soul Eater. Forgive me for rambling like an adrenaline junkie but thats just how cool Soul Eater is! So if you Love shows like Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (favourite show ever!), you would be dumb to let soul eater slip by!

Tags:

4 Responses to “Soul Eater First Impressions”

  1. pcbon Says:

    will start this anime very soon~~^^

  2. rroknedaj Says:

    The sooner the better, its very nice. XD

  3. pcbon Says:

    yo Ez!! i finnished watching SE until the 8th episodesXDXD it’s nice!!

  4. Gideon Says:

    wahahahahahaha.. soul eater!! i love this blog!! why only now i know about this?! =P

Leave a Reply

