Two great songs

Now I’m quite sure this post has nothing whatsoever to do with anime. I’d even go as far to say that this post was a spur of the moment thing.

Anyway, I’ve only watched The Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian just recently and the two songs they used for their credits managed to catch my attention. Just a little background info, the books (all 7, yes 7, of them) were written by one of the most popular contemporary christian theologists in the last century, C.S Lewis. Now, I’ve read quite a few of his books in addition to The Chronicles of Narnia and I’ve got to say that his works were and still

The first song, This is home is done by Switchfoot for Prince Caspian. Since I’ve been a long time Switchfoot fan this news made me as happy as when they did that cover for the second Spiderman movie.

Anyway, when used in the Narnian context, this songs speaks alot about the desire of the Pevensie kids desire to go back to Narnia. To me, it’s a really touching song made better with that Switchfoot touch.

The second song The Call by Regina Spektor took me by surprise. This song was used as a background song towards the end of the movie.

The sheer simplicity and trust seen in this song really touched me. What the songs really speaks about is actually knowing that the one you love will always be there, just waiting for a call from you. I think it speaks alot about God in our lives too, just a call away. Anyway, Regina’s voice is just TOTALLY AWESOME. So crisp with that ethereal quality most artists could only dream of having.

Anyway, thats all for today. Until next time then

Tags:

One Response to “Two great songs”

  1. Off Topic: Two ends of the spectrum - awesome music « Anime Under The Sun Says:

    […] songs too. If you’d like you guys can go check out my music section for some of my other music centric posts. So, until next time God bless! […]

Leave a Reply

