Summer 2008 lineup

I’ve finally decided on what I’ll be blogging this season. I’ll only be covering two series this summer and they are Tetsuwan Birdy Decode and Natsume Yuujin Chou. Now, I know myself that two series isn’t really alot but considering that the other two series I’m currently blogging; Allison To Lilla and Itazura Na Kiss have yet to finish (Vampire Knights is nearly done so it doesn’t count ), I’ll probably pick up something new when they end.

So let me give all of you a brief rundown of these series;

Tetsuwan Birdy Decode (or for the sake of those unfamiliar with Kanji, Birdy the Mighty Decode)

Senkawa and Birdy, closer than you’d think.

Great Action, interesting premise, funky music. Would probably be a good watch for all you action seekers this season.

Next up, Natsume Yuujin Chou (Natsume’s book of Friends)

Natsume and Madara (sensei). Self motivated partners.

Relaxing show about a boy and his encounters with spirits. Well written with interesting dialogue and good direction. I recommend it to those who’re looking to pick up something substantial this season.

So, I hope these shows will be enough to pique your interest this summer 2008. Although I won’t be blogging some of the other shows airing this season doesn’t mean I’m not watching them. I’ll be watching all the shows I’ve written first impressions on, so feel free to comment about whatever crosses your mind.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Summer 2008 lineup”

  1. Hynavian Says:

    I gave Birdy a try and it’s not a bad series, might be following it too if the next few episodes are just as interesting as episode 1. (: I havent’t watched Natsume Yuujin Chou yet but might be giving it a try since I like to go buffet style for anime.

  2. Andrew_ Says:

    Aww… Ez likes birdy~~

    Somehow I’m not surprised > <

    A series I’ll be watching along with the new hidamari, slayers, znt, koihime, World Destruction, and Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu.

    Just don’t have the time // patience to do episodic blogging. It hurts my 4chan time T_T

  3. rroknedaj Says:

    Hynavian
    Haha. Looking forward to it.

    Andrew
    Hey, birdy was pretty good. It should also be easy to blog.

    Lol at 4chan. xD

Leave a Reply

