Gurren Lagann Parallel Works 4 – 6

Haha, I guess I’m being lazy again huh? Anyway, since I’ve managed to catch up on the latest three additions to the parallel works collection, I thought I might review them together.

So first up is number 4 directed by Ryouji Masuyama, animated to the song Pierce the Heavens With Your XXX!

I really liked the cowboy motif they were going for. Seeing viral and the rest of the 4 generals as the good guys was kinda amusing too.

Secondly, we have number 5;

What the cow?!

Ugh, nevermind. Lastly we have number 6 directed by Akira Amemiya to the tune of To Hell With Gattai!

I didn’t really understand what was going on but I’m guessing all the characters used are supposed to be references of the Gurren Dan. That was some nice animation though, good to see they kept to the original Gurren Lagann stlye for this one.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Gurren Lagann Parallel Works 4 – 6”

  1. Webbmaster62 Says:

    number 4 was probably my favorite of the three. 5 was way out there but that’s nothing not to be expected of. Japan is known for just animating whatever comes to there mind. That’s why we love it! 6 was good as well. To Hell With Gattai! fix that piece perfectly.

  2. omisyth Says:

    Number 5….
    Just… wow. That’s disturbing.

  3. issa-sa Says:

    LOL, the Junjou Romantica staff should watch number 5 XD
    4 was good, though it totally teased me with “so you want to know what happens in the end, eh?”. 6… I couldn’t really remember watching it… Referenced the Gurren Dan much more directly than all the others I think, but I didn’t feel it was too strong for that.

Leave a Reply

